Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses

Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses

This course is designed to teach foundation leadership and instructor skills for a basic group exercise/aerobics class and program. Ample teaching opportunities are provided. In this course you will learn: To program plan for all class sections and fitness levels for group exercise (aerobics) classes; How to create a safe and caring atmosphere; Stabilization ball, spinning, step, free weights, martial arts, boxing exercise ideas and techniques; Cuing and working with music; Use of space and group formations and choreography skills; How to teach low/high impact group exercise aerobics classes and use equipment; Communication skills and professional ethics; Each student will be given ample teaching opportunities within the course. Click on the "Show Events" button to find a course near you.

   
 
Date Title Venue City Category
Friday, October 20 2017 - Sunday, November 26 2017 Okanagan College Kelowna Campus Kelowna Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses
Saturday, November 18 2017 - Sunday, December 3 2017 Tanglefoot Training Centre Kimberley Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses
Monday, November 20 2017 - Saturday, December 2 2017 Inshape Training Ltd Vancouver Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses
Monday, January 22 2018 - Saturday, February 3 2018 Inshape Training Ltd Vancouver Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses
Friday, February 16 2018 - Wednesday, February 28 2018 Inshape Training Ltd Vancouver Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses
Wednesday, February 21 2018 - Saturday, March 3 2018 Abbotsford Recreation Centre Abbotsford Group Fitness Instructor Certification Courses

Affiliations

CFES Aquafit Instructor, Group Fitness Instructor, Weight Training Instructor, Personal Trainer Courses, Resources, Certification. Classroom + Online Leadership Training & Certification.

Copyright © 2015 Canadian Fitness Education Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy